childrens-entertainer-in-kent

Children’s Entertainer Reviews

Over the years Marli has collected hundreds of positive reviews from satisfied customers. He's brought together existing reviews here and added in Google and Facebook reviews too!

If you want to leave your own review the best way to do that is now on Facebook or Google. Or if you prefer email and Marli will include it here.

Below you'll find over 100 reviews - Marli doesn't expect you to read them all 🙂

READ MY FIVE STAR REVIEWS!

 

55 out of 5 stars (based on 114 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Read more customer reviews here

Marli hopes this will give you the confidence to
Book Now!

  • Jo Hall
    Jo Hall
    14:23 17 Oct 18
    Marli came to entertain my son and his friends at preschool. They loved the show, my son was bursting with excitement to tell me about it and so were his teachers! Very happy four year old.
    Laura Fagg
    Laura Fagg
    19:41 17 Oct 18
    Marli is just amazing. He entertained 30 children at my sons 5th Birthday, he had their full attention they were mesmerised and eager to see what he was going to do next. We were so impressed we have booked again for next year 😊😊
    Ade Bee
    Ade Bee
    07:05 24 Sep 18
    Did a brilliant job at my daughters 4th Birthday party. Kept the children and adults entertained throughout!
    Helen Trent
    Helen Trent
    10:45 28 Oct 18
    Fabulous entertainment from Marli, my children and their friends were enthralled from start to finish.
    Next Reviews

  • Marli The Magician
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Meri Donikian-Koleva
    Meri Donikian-Koleva
    2018-11-06T05:59:11+0000
    Thank you very much Marli for my son's great birthday party. From welcoming the children until the end you were just brilliant .Everybody loved it. Highly recommended 🔝
    Amy Davis
    Amy Davis
    2018-10-29T10:35:06+0000
    went to a party earlier this year and they had marli as their entertainment. he was amazing and the kids loved him. I found him quite funny myself!
    Sarah-Louise Tucker
    Sarah-Louise Tucker
    2018-10-22T06:41:26+0000
    We had Marli for my daughters birthday last year, and he was so good she requested him again this year. Kids had a ball, they were laughing their socks off! Would definitely recommend.
    Nicola Hibben
    Nicola Hibben
    2018-10-21T10:40:29+0000
    Marli is an entertainer who can keep both children and adults engaged for hours. My son’s birthday was a real success and I can highly recommend him for all ages.
    Joanna Hall
    Joanna Hall
    2018-10-17T14:17:10+0000
    Thank you Marli, my son and his friends loved your show, he was bursting with excitement to tell me about it and so were his teachers! Very happy four year old.
    Amy Hart
    Amy Hart
    2018-09-30T21:13:43+0000
    Marli the Magician performed at our 5 year old’s party today and the children absolutely loved it (parents too!)Thank You very much Marli, will be in touch next year! 🎉
    Kimberley Jackson
    Kimberley Jackson
    2018-09-27T15:19:14+0000
    Excellent magician and entertaining would highly recommend for party’s 👌
    Victoria Marie
    Victoria Marie
    2018-09-16T21:14:34+0000
    Marli came for our daughters 4th birthday party. He was so relaxed and fun from the start making it a really fun and chilled out performance. Really good fun for kids and adults! highly recommended, really nice man. Thank you Marli.xxx
    Emma Honour
    Emma Honour
    2018-09-16T09:06:20+0000
    Massive thank you marli for yesterday! Harry-joe and the children loved your show as did us adults! Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting a magician in future! You put fun into magic! Thank you again xxx
    Katie Coombes
    Katie Coombes
    2018-09-02T19:50:31+0000
    Today was my sons 5th birthday party and Marli was brilliant! We had children as young as 2 years old who sat through and enjoy every minute! Toddlers, children, adults, we all enjoyed the party and would highly recommend. Thank you very much Marli.
    Amanda Harris
    Amanda Harris
    2018-09-02T19:37:58+0000
    Marli did a fantastic magic show for my son’s 4th birthday party today. All the children (and adults) were enthralled and thoroughly entertained! The children loved helping with the magic and their balloon creations that Marli made. I’d highly recommend Marli the Magician.
    Rebecca Cavanagh
    Rebecca Cavanagh
    2018-08-20T10:42:42+0000
    Marli came to our daughters 5th birthday yesterday both young and old enjoyed the show
    Wendy Apps
    Wendy Apps
    2018-08-19T13:39:26+0000
    Fabulous entertainment the kids loved him
    Stacey Hooker
    Stacey Hooker
    2018-08-18T16:21:18+0000
    Cannot thank Marli enough for a fantastic party this morning for my little boys 5th birthday. Elliott and his friends had a brilliant time. Would highly recommend.
    Next Reviews

More Reviews!

All the kids loved the Magic!

Erin enjoyed her birthday party on Sunday, which was largely thanks to you. All the kids (and the adults) loved you and your magic and the mums at Erin’s school keep stopping me to say how impressed by you they were

Nikki Rolfe

So Wonderful!

Thanks for making Josh’s party so wonderful. All the children had such incredible fun and it was just so easy for me as I had to do the food and that was all! 

Annie Watts

A Wonderful Party!

Thank you for a wonderful party this morning. Oscar and his friends had such a good time as did all the parents. You were great at keeping them all engaged and Oscar is still laughing about the “lightbulb!”

Stacy Quittenden

By Far The Best Entertainer!

I just wanted to put in writing how much Charlie and his friends (and their parents) enjoyed your show yesterday. I was quite worried about Charlie’s attention span – He was enthralled for the whole two hours and told me about his floppy wand (several times) which he said was really funny. I know the other children had a fantastic time too and having been to plenty of other parties, you are by far the best.

Tracey Perry

So Much Laughter!

Thank you for made William’s 6th birthday party so magical and fun. William and his friends so enjoyed it so did the parents. So much laughter and smile. You are so good to calm all the excited 30 children. Some parent said you have magic to do it! They really impressed. Some off the children said that they have to keep practicing their magic words to make their magic wand work This is made me and their parents smile. After the party William asked us when his next magical party

Anneke Griffiths

A Fantastic Show!

Just wanted to thank you for what turned out to be a truly fantastic 5th birthday party for Isabella. she is usually quite shy, so it was lovely for us to see her having such a great time, as all the children did. I have had so many enquiries from the other parents that I’m sure you’ll be getting other bookings, although my caveat to sharing the knowledge is that you keep yourself free for next year’s party, how far ahead can we repeat book?

Jane, Jamie and Isabella

Smiling for 2 whole hours!

Thank you so much for everything you did for Freddie’s 5th birthday yesterday! After Months of stressing on my part, you made the 2 hour party run smoothly and we (and he!) didn’t stop smiling throughout! I have had lots of brilliant feedback from the parents, one even said her 4 year old son now wants to be a Magician when he’s older!

The Shearers

A Fantastic Party!

Thanks for Oliver and Amelia’s party yesterday. You did a great job and all the kids loved it!! I Don’t know how you keep going!!
So thanks again from all of us it was a fantastic party!

Kat Ward

A great job!

Thank you again for the great job you did at Mackenzie & Cameron’s party yesterday!. The children all thought you were brilliant and the parents were all very impressed!

Nicky Cronk

He Loved It!

Thanks for working your magic at Luke’s 5th birthday party last week. I was unconvinced he would join in, but you did a great job getting him involved and he loved it!

Jo Randhawa

A Wonderful Afternoon

hank you so much for a wonderful afternoon, so pleased we chose you to be Evie’s entertainer. You really did your job well and Evie thoroughly enjoyed your show as well as all the other children. It is a real skill to keep all their attentions and also with Evie’s disability you made a real effort to make her feel special. Thank you and carry on your good work!

Elaine Neil & Evie

We couldn’t have asked for more!

A great big thank you for entertaining all the kids and parents at Isaacs party today. We couldn’t of asked for more. You have received lots of great feedback from everyone.

Vanessa, James and Isaac

Better than chocolate!

hankyou so much for Esme’s party they all had a brill time. As their patents collected them all I could here was comments like magic is brill and can I have a magician at my party too? Esme thought that you were “awesome” and that praise is usually reserved for chocolate!

Karen Charlton

So many compliments!

I just wanted to say how pleased we were with the party last Saturday. All of the children thoroughly enjoyed it and I have had lots of compliments from parents. I also don’t think they could believe how well behaved the children were with you. Both Jack and Lily really loved it. I hope we can have you back again in the future

Becky Bailey

They Had A Blast!

Thank you for entertaining the children ( & parents ) today at Miliani’s Party! The children all had a blast and it was a real pleasure to have had you with us!!

Dr Noorpuri

So Many Compliments

Just wanted to thank you for keeping the children (and parents) entertained at Nathan’s party on Sunday.  They all had a great time especially Nathan and I have had so many compliments from parents.  Will definitely be recommending you to other parents and hope you can come and entertain us again soon.

Steph and Andy Kirk

A Big Success!

Thank you for making Sky’s birthday party such a big success. All of the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and went home very happy thanks to your very entertaining show

John Davis

The Most Amazing Party!

Thanks for the excellent show you put on for us at Sophie’s 5th birthday party last week. Sophie had the most amazing party we could have asked for as did all the other children and parents you entertained! I have had so much good feedback from the party and I will recommend you to all that ask me. Your perefct party package enabled us to enjoy Sophie’s party without being too stressed trying to keep all the children entertained and we feel you certainly went above and beyond all our expectations with all you managed to fit in to the party.

Donna Shorter

You were amazing!

We would like to say a very big thank you for doing Tyler’s party. You were amazing and he was so happy and all the kids love you and the parents.Thank you for making it a great party

Raina and Rossy Farmer

Thank You

Thank you very much for making Zac’s birthday party perfect, and totally stress free for me! He, and all his friends had a fantastic time. Everyone was impressed with how well you kept all them entertained…and in line!

Sarah Howes

Kids Loved It & The Parents Too!

Thank you for providing the entertainment for Henry’s party. The kids loved it and the parents are still talking about it because they enjoyed it too.

Liz Griffiths

A Superb Show!

Just wanted to thank you for such a superb show at Hector’s birthday party last Saturday. To keep 25, 3-4 year olds transfixed was quite a feat and to have them in continuous laughter was amazing. Hope the rest of your weekend went well and look forward to seeing you again at some stage.

Paddy MacGregor

A Great Time

Thank you so much for entertaining the children today. Everyone had a great time, including the adults (I have the photos to prove it!), and Alice is still talking about how she made a magic picture. She’s even over her fear of balloons, and want to take the teddy with flowers to bed! So thanks once again, it was a wonderful day

Lisma-Marie Lamb

Everything Under Control

A big thank you for your entertainment at Ella’s 4th birthday party. You had everything under control from the very beginning. The kids all loved you and are now asking their mums to book you for parties next year! The fact that the children were calm and still engaged at the very end of the party is testament to how much they enjoyed you. I will definitely recommend you and hope to book you again in the future

Helen Conolly

So Amazing!

Thank you for making Evie & Dylan’s party special for them yesterday. They both really loved it – Evie told me she thought it was going to be good but hadn’t realised your show was going to be so amazing! Dylan says you’re hilarious and my mother in law was pretty chuffed with her swan too – so everyone was happy!

Alison Burnside

A Huge thank you.

HUGE thanku for Millies party on Sunday . We had a fab time. You entertained 32 children aged 2-8 and they were totally entertained throughout. You got to know their names and all children participated even the adults enjoyed themselves. I got some lovely comments on what a great party it was and how good you were. Thanku would definitely recommend 100%

Karen Phillips

A Great Time!

Thank you very much for entertaining the children at Will & Isaac’s party. The children (and the adults!) had a great time and enjoyed the show.

Sarah Carruthers

The kids REALLY loved it.

Thank you for the entertainment at Eliahs birthday party. I just watched the video and the kids REALLY loved it. Can’t believed you kept 11 small children entertained for an hour.

Corin Copsalis

The Best Party Ever!

Thank you for a fabulous time had by all at our daughter’s 5th birthday party. I have been sent lots of lovely messages from parents stating it was a great party and that their little ones enjoyed it very much… Gracie loved every second of it and proclaims it was the best birthday ever!!!

Laura Dixon

Thank you!

I just wanted to say thank you so much for Charlie’s party today. All the children were fully engaged and looked as though they were having a fantastic time .

Stephanie Riddle

Rave Reviews

Wow! Great job today. We are really pleased! Everyone had an amazing time with nothing but rave reviews from all.

Monica Roberts

Wonderful Christmas Magic

hank you once again for a wonderful Christmas End of Term party for 3rd Orpington Beavers – they absolutely loved it!

Jeannie Pittard-Whitmarsh

Her Favourite Part of the Party!

hank you so much for entertaining the children yesterday. They all really enjoyed your magic and Alice thought it was the best part of the party. You were great with the kids involving them all as there were some shy ones that really joined in.

Gail Brooks

The Best Party Ever!

I have had numerous texts and Facebook comments on how much the children enjoyed your show ! Joseph said it was ” his best party ever ” and found it very hard to go to sleep last night as still so excited ! So pleased we decided to book you and we relaxed from the moment you started !

Anne Hicks

The Youngsters Were Fully Engaged

Thank you very much for your performance yesterday. You kept a very lively bunch of youngsters fully engaged for the whole show. The balloons went down very well, too. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking for a children’s entertainer for an even

Whitfield Parish Council

Loved Every Minute!

Thank you for doing such a great job at Cecily and Eloise’s party. The kids (and adults!) loved every minute of it

Suzanne Martinez

Loved Your Show!

Thank you for making Emily’s birthday party so special! She had lots of fun and absolutely loved your show!

Lilya Worthington

So glad we chose you!

On behalf of Kasen, Zoe and myself and all of Kasen’s friends and family thank you for such an amazing afternoon. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and we are so glad we chose you to entertain us as that’s exactly what you did. From the moment you arrived you were fabulous with all the kids & hats of to anyone who can keep 25 kids entertained and happy for 2 hours like you did. The fact your show kept children ranging from 3 to 13 happy & interested is testament to you

Ollie Smith

A wonderful gift you have!

Can I just thank you for a truly magical party on Sunday- I cannot begin to tell you how many adults enjoyed it too- a wonderful gift you have- it was a delight to meet you & I look forward to seeing you at lots more parties x many thanks

Justine Earl

They were mesmerised!

Thank you so much for Carolanne’s party. Everyone had an amazing time! I’m so grateful that I had you there. I would not have been able to keep so many children entertained and under control!! They were mesmerised by you – they were like putty in your hands!

Sharon Cullen

An Amazing Morning

Thank you so much for an amazing morning at Sophie’s 6th birthday party. She had such a lovely time and hasn’t stopped talking about the magic. All the children had a wonderful time. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you. Everything was spot on.

Emma Barton

A First Class Entertainer!

Thank you so much for a magical party today, Olley and his friends had a great time (as did the parents). I am amazed at how you engaged every child there (including one with aspergers) remembering every child’s name and relationship to each other. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who was looking for a first class entertainer, brilliant value for money.

Rachael & Olley Fisher

So many positive comments!

Can I say a huge thank you for my daughter’s 4th birthday party today. I have never seen so many children engaged during a party. Your magic was very entertaining and there was so much laughter from all of the children (and adults). It was great to see all children rewarded during the games and your balloon models were very popular. I had so many positive comments from other parents and I would not hesitate to recommend you in the future.

Emma Steinmann

A fantastic time!

I just wanted to thank you for the great show you did for Ronnie’s party on Saturday. He had such a fantastic time, every time I looked over he was laughing and happy. You really made him feel special. The children all seemed to enjoy it – you did a great job to keep them all sat down for an hour! The feedback was that it was perfectly aimed at 4 year olds, which must have helped. They all loved the balloon animals, which managed to stay intact despite the heat!

Jill Bettsworth

All I Could Hear Was Laughter

Thank you so much for entertaining all the 5 year olds at Alex’s party today, they were totally engaged and all I could hear was laughter from them (and the parents!) All the children have told their parents that they loved you!

Milly Scott

You were a blessing!

Hi Marli – A big thank you for entertaining Xanthe, Zachary and their friends at their party. They had a great time and you made things so easy keeping them totally engaged in the entertainment so we could get the food sorted out. I was impressed with how you introduced yourself not only to Xanthe and Zachary but to their friends and you asked them their names and remembered them all. My two felt very important being able to stand up with you and receive special balloons and certificates; they still talk about you now. The way you kept your eye on the clock to remind me when to bring out the food, cake etc was a blessing as I felt like you were organised and helped the party run smoothly. All the children had a fab time and none of them felt left out in your party games. Thanks so much again, we will recommend you!

Kizzy and Peter Cockrill

Wonderful Entertainment

I just wanted to say a big thank you for the wonderful entertainment at Holly’s party Saturday. She (and all the other children and adults!) had a great time and loved your magic and balloons. Well done to keep the children absorbed for the whole time – even my 2 year old couldn’t keep his eyes off you. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking to hold a party

Emma Thatcher-Pryke

The Party Ran Like A Dream!

We’d like to thank-you very much for taking care of our 5 year old boy’s birthday party. We had nothing to worry about apart from the food and party bags. From when you arrived and spoke to him about what you wanted to do, through to remembering every child’s name, the whole party ran like a dream. It was the talk of the playground and our other two children are already requesting that you appear at their parties too.
Many thanks we can not recommend you enough.

Jonathan Minster

A good time for one and all!

Katy really enjoyed her day, you were a big hit with all the children 8 to 80. It was great and a very good time was had by one and all. Thanks again for making the day very special.

Steve Marshall

Laughing for 2 whole hours!

Hi just wanted to say a huge tremendous thank you for making my sons 5th birthday party so magical. You had the children and adults laughing for the whole 2 hours. Apparently my sons class teacher said everyone wrote about you in their weekend news! Thank you for great peace of mind and making my son so happy.

Linda Hudson

Lovely to hear them laughing!

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for Tom’s party on Saturday. I have had so many positive comments about how much the children enjoyed your show, and it was lovely to hear them all laughing and participating. Thanks again, I shall not hesitate to recommend you

Natasha Cox

A Stress Free Party!

Thank you so much for a fantastic party, we loved the way you kept all the kids entertained. Lovely stress free party, that everybody enjoyed.

Ben & Apryl

The best childrens entertainer we have ever seen!

Hi Marli – Just wanted to say a huge thank you for Harry’s birthday party today. Myself and Katie both thought you are the best childrens entertainer we have ever seen. We loved the way you focused on Harry,got him involved and made his day even more special. We will definately recommend you to anyone, we thought you were brilliant

Kevin and Katie

Marli does it again!

Thank you once again for another great party. The kids loved it.

Toni Van Beirendonck

Fantastic Show

The shows you provided us with yesterday were fantastic and all we had was positive feedback so thank you!

Tenterden Leisure Centre

Brilliant Show!

Just wanted to say thank you very much for a brilliant magic show yesterday afternoon at the Hockey Club. The children all had a great time and the adults too!

Sarah Brenton

You made Joe’s party so special!

We would just like to thankyou wholeheartedly for making our son Joe’s 5th birthday party so special!. Joe and his friends loved your magic show and joining in with the songs and feedback we have received from, both, children and parents has been great. We appreciate the way you were able to be so flexible to accommodate our needs in a tight time slot

Ian & Polly

The Best We Have Seen!

Just wanted to say a big thank you for making the girls’ 7th birthday party such a success. They had a fabulous time and we have had loads of very positive feedback from all the other guests! Your efforts are particularly appreciated since you were working under what at times I know must have been difficult conditions – late arrival of the food so the meal had not been finished when you arrived, chaotic location etc – but you rose to the occasion magnificently and kept all of the children occupied, amused and thoroughly entertained throughout. We were particularly impressed with the balloon modelling – the balloons did indeed look like what they were supposed to, and unlike every other balloon model that has ever come home from a party, these are still going strong several days later! Hannah and Phoebe’s ‘special’ birthday balloons were especially appealing – the best we have seen. Many thanks again – we will certainly recommend you to other families.

Kate Godsmark

The Kids Loved It!

We just wanted to say thank you so much for your performance yesterday morning. Phoebe had a great time and lots of parents said how much their kids loved it. One boy said he now wants to be a magician when he grows up! I will definitely recommend you .

Hannah Arnold

Wonderful Entertainment

Just wanted to pass on my thanks for the wonderful entertainment today. Josh said he wants to see you again next year 🙂 It was a really good fun hour and the children all absolutely adored your show!

Rachael Stevenson

Totally in his element !

Just like to say how much everyone enjoyed Sunday. We had fully expected Jamie, who can be shy, to enjoy it from the comfort of our laps but he was totally in his element

Mandy Gadd

Really Cool!

Hi Marli – I want to say a big thank you for giving the children such a great time at our party at Donnington Manor hotel on Sunday – Apparently you were really cool!

Jill Barlow

Loved Every Minute

Hi Marli, thank you for today. Thomas wanted to say – “thank you for making my day so special i had lots of fun and I love my alien balloon” – he’s so tired and really enjoyed himself. You were amazing with the kids and although Thomas is the first to shy away from being in the spotlight i know he loved every minute with you.

Mark Boorer

Spectacular Entertainment!

Dear Marli – Thank you so very much for the spectacular entertainment you provided for Gabriel and his friends for his 5th birthday. You were brilliant! Everyone loved you, especially Gabriel, and I’ve heard so many compliments for you and expressions of delight from children and adults alike. Plenty of mums and dads have said to me how much they enjoyed your show and I could see their laughter and tears for myself! Thank you for coming all the way to Ramsgate and I will certainly recommend you and give your contact details to any of my friends who enquire

Emma Braid Taylor

A Great Thank You!

I would like to say one more time a great ‘thank you’ for your performance Saturday. It was a real pleasure to meet you.

Ewa, Marek and Magdalena Swigon

The Funniest Party

Thank you for coming to Annemarie’s party. It was great, we had a lot
of fun and I really appreciate everything you did. I don’t know if you
noticed, but even people from the Reception at the venue watched the show and when
we left they said that it was one of the longest and funniest party
they had recently. Parents were also happy and children discussed
about the party yesterday at school.

Ana

The Best Party Ever!!!

Thank you for your magic at Leah’s party today. The kids had a fantastic time, Leah said it was her best party ever ! The adults really enjoyed it too .

Laura Hammond

A Memorable Evening!

Thank you ever so much for coming out to perform for my Brownie unit, both girls and adults had a great evening. Your instant rapport with the girls made for a great evening and it was pitched at just the right level. The mixture of magic show, balloon modelling and singing/chanting was brilliant and got even the leaders up and joining in. Money well spent for a memorable evening

Tamsin Jenkins

Simply Brilliant!

I hired Marli as part of the entertainment for a charity fund raiser day and it was the best money we spent. He had the kids and the adults in stitches before blowing everyone away with the magic. I have recommended Marli to the charity and can guarantee we will be seeing him again for corporate and private events. 5 stars,10 out of 10,gold,silver and bronze medals. Simply brilliant

London Ambulance Service

The Children loved your magic show!

I just wanted to say thank you so much for yesterday. Megan and the children loved your magic show and had a such a lovely time. I must admit Clare, Gailey and I really enjoyed it too, it was very funny. I hope you made it back safely and that it didn’t take too long. I can’t believe the amount of snow that came down so quickly during your performance – there was a blizzard outside. Take care and thanks again. I will definitely be recommending you to other mums.

Lisa Hounslow

A Fantastic Magic Show

Thank you so much for the fantastic magic show you did at Hollies party. All the kids really enjoyed it and even the adults were thoroughly entertained. Hollie’s now got her certificate proudly displayed on her wall and she loves it and her special balloon. When we asked her what she enjoyed most about the day it was helping you! Would highly recommend you for children and adult magic – we have no idea how you did it!

Emma and Ian Dutton

Great control of the kids!

Thank you for the party yesterday and your great control of the kids. They all loved it and were talking about it at the school gate this morning. Hopefully we will see you again maybe with our younger one next time

Mandy Bates

Thanks For Being So Amazing Today!

ust to say THANK-YOU for being so so amazing today!!! The children loved it and my son has been promised a return visit for his birthday!

Claire Ball

A Brilliant Party!

I just wanted to say a BIG thank you for all of us, the party was brilliant, Archie had a great time and so did all of his friends, we’ve had many compliments on how fantastic the show was even the adults had a great time! We have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending you.

Natasha & Dave Coombes

Absolutely Thrilled!

Just to say a big, big thank you for Sunday. Hannah was absolutely thrilled and had so much fun! She couldn’t stop talking about you afterwards and you featured in several “Weekend News”. You were certainly a big hit will all the children with some wanting you for their next birthday!

Carole & Simon Murphy

Can’t Stop Talking About Marli

Thank you so much for your magic skills at Bruno’s party last week (and for organising me and my first party attempt!). How you managed to control and maintain the attention of thirty 4 year olds for 2 hours is a skill which must be revered! Bruno could not stop talking about the show and his “new best mate, Marli!”

Karen Brindley

An Amazing Ability

Thanks so much for today! Sam had an amazing time and all the kids loved it! All the parents were amazed at your ability to control and maintain the interest of a room full of 4 year olds ! Also really appreciated your flexibility at the beginning. Will definitely recommend you to all Sam’s friends

Emily Chandler

Magical Success!

Many thanks for doing our second big family party in a year. The children had a wonderful time again and the grown-ups at the table you did the magic for have sent me messages that they are still trying to work out how it worked!

Jill Barlow

We can’t thank you enough

Hi Marli We really can’t thank you enough all the kids and parents loved your show, I am sure you’ll hear from some of the parents over the coming months. Bobby has enjoyed watching back the videos, I recorded on the day. Once again thank you for a great show.

Sadie Stow

You Were Fab!

Hi Marli my heartfelt thanks for your hard work entertaining the Beavers and Cubs on Sunday. .. you were fab! We will be in touch again I am sure!

Jan White

Couldn’t Ask For More!

ust a sincere “thanks a lot” for all you did for us yesterday! I could not have asked for more from you in terms of what I wanted to achieve and all present thought your show was terrific!! Cheers, and have a great year!

Simon Lloyd

An Amazing Birthday!

Just wanted to say thank you. All the children enjoyed themselves and many parents commented how good you were. Thank you for making it an amazing birthday.

Jo Carr

You had us in stitches!

Just wanted to thank you for a fantastic party on Saturday. You had us all in stitches and held an impressive command over such young kids! Will definitely be recommending you to others!

Faye Bowen

You’re the best entertainer

I want to thank you for making James 6th party so fantastic, all the children had such a good time (all 27 of them!) and how you remembered their names I will never know, You took all the stress out of the party and I will be recommending you to all our friends. Having had 16 years of parties with my older children, you have been the best entertainer, in fact my 16 year old thought you were great and wished that you had done one of her parties!
Thanks again

Tina Rogan

Thank you for a fantastic party!

i Marli, We just want to say a big thank you for a fantastic party on Saturday for Lyra and Rome!
During the party, parents kept coming up to say how good you were. During the weekend we couldn’t stop talking about how good you were with the children and great entertainment you provided! We now are wondering if we can think of another occasion to have you again! Maybe a special birthday for one of us adults!

Lin & Nick

Fantastic!

Entertaining 25 kids in no mean feat, but Marli was fantastic and kept the kids amused with magic and tricks for an hour. I would recommend him to anyone

Mark Stokes

A Wonderful Show!

On behalf of the Golf Club I should like to thank you for the wonderful show you put on last week at our Children’s Party. You kept the children entertained with your magic, games and balloons throughout the party and even after it had officially finished you still continued to amuse them

Faversham Golf Club

Ben had a fantastic birthday party!

Thank you so much for Saturday. Ben had a fantastic birthday party and we were able to relax and look after all our guests while you kept the children (and adults!) entertained. We really appreciate everything you did and hope to see you again on the party circuit:-)

Catherine and Jim Millett

You made the party Special!

Thank you once again, for entertaining the Jessica, Emily and the children. They all enjoyed themselves, especially the parents. Thank you very much for all your hard work for making the girls’ party special.

Nicola Jones

You Were Brilliant!

I Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work at our Gruffalo event on Friday. You were brilliant and the entertainment never seemed to stop (despite the weather!) so I know how hard you worked and how much all the children enjoyed it! You were great! – Thanks again and best wishes, Denise

Jeskyns Community Woodland

supermagicalfantasicobrilliantawesometime‬ 🙂

Marli entertained at our daughter’s party on Sunday. With a large number of children present he was superb in engaging with and maintaining enthusiasm for the entire time. Children and their parents have said how good he was. I must highly recommend him. Action packed and complete value for money. If one word could sum it up it would be – ‪#‎supermagicalfantasicobrilliantawesometime‬ 🙂

Wayne Spring

A Wonderful Time

Hi Marli – We wanted to say a big thank you to you for the wonderful time you gave to Lucas and his friends today. They all had a great time! We will definitely recommend you to friends, and hopefully see you again when our younger son has a party in a few years.

Simon Coombs

The best party ever!

Hi Marli – Just wanted to Thank you for a fantastically entertaining afternoon. Elysia and Oscar loved every moment of their 6th Birthday party as I am sure all the other children did too! Keeping 35 children in check is no mean feat, which you managed with ease. Elysia said just before she went to bed, that she wanted to cry, because she was so happy! It was the best party she had ever had or been to!! The Children were fully engaged for the whole two hours, which kept the stress levels down for the the rest of us. It was such a well organised and well structured show and I think all the parents were very impressed. It is obvious that you enjoy what you do, and your ability to make sure every child was made to feel a part of the show was amazing!! Thanks Again – One very happy parent !

Rebecca Fissenden

Thoroughly magicked away!

Hi Marli, Thank you so much for a fab time on Tuesday. Thoroughly magicked away! Will pass on recommendations. Happy summertime!

Pluckley School

Three Times Amazing!

I would just like to say a very big thank you for doing Lara & Faith, Lacey & Leia and Luke’s birthday parties in June July and August.
All 3 parties have been amazing and all at different levels which all the kids really enjoyed, Its amazing how well the kids sit there and join in, if only they were like that at home!
I would highly recommend you to other people, Wicked Magician!

Anne-Marie Scales

They Loved It!

Hi Marli. Thank you for a great party yesterday at Amelia’s 5th Birthday. She loved it and has taken her certificate to school today. All the parents said how suitable and good the show was.

Paul Elliott

They Had The Best Time!

Thank you so much Marli for Olivers 5th birthday on Sunday he had the best time and it’s all the talk with his school friends this week! Was so nice for us parents to just sit and watch while you had there undivided attention for the whole 2 hours! Was a fab show thank you and I’d recommend you to everyone!!

Emma Kirwin

You’re Amazing With The Kids!

Dear Marli, Thank you very much for your show this afternoon! Louise & all the kids loved it, and us as well! You are amazing with the kids. Great talent.

Aubry Degroote

We’ll be booking you again!

Thank you so much for coming to Milly’s (Camelia) party today, the kids loved you & all the parents were very impressed with your act, how well you kept the children under control & all of the above whilst there was a distraction of face painting & glitter tattoos in the same room. We are both very happy with the service that you provided. We will be booking you in again next year for Teddy’s birthday in July

Phil Webb

You had us all in stitches!

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for delivering such a great party for us on Saturday.
You had all the kids attention from the get-go and had us adults in stitches too.
Plenty of parents came up to Lynn and I after the show to say how impressed they were with the
performance. I’m sure some of them will be contacting you for future bookings
Fin has been singing the “Marli is silly” song sporadically throughout the week.
So, thanks again – we will be recommending you wholeheartedly!

Lynn & John Shaw

Absolutely Fantastic!

hank you so much for a lovely party! We all enjoyed it very much and Rio thought you were great, he’s been asking “where is magic man gone mummy?”
Absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much for being able to make his day!

Emma Skinner

10000% Gonna Recommend You!

hank you so much for today, kids absolutely loved the show and I have all parents now telling me their kids want you as their magic man haha!! Sorry it was so hectic I could barely breathe lmao! Thankyou again your amazing! 10000% gunna recommend you to everyone 🙂

Kayley Jones

Worth Every Penny!

Thanks so much for Molly’s party today, she loved it! The way you can make even the shyest of 3 yr olds interact is magic!! Can’t believe how well you kept their imagination.
You were well worth every penny, and I would have no hesitation in recommending you friends,

Rachael Cumberland

Want you back next year!

Hi Marli – Many thanks for today, everyone absolutely loved you, all the parents thought you were brilliant. Jake wants you next year! Once again thanks for managing to fit us in at such late notice.

Emma Northcott

A First Class Entertainer!

Hi Marli – I just wanted to say a huge thank you for yesterday – the girls had a fantastic time, and so did the adults. I heard so many compliments about you as I wandered around during the afternoon, and so many of the VIP guests stayed on to watch you entertaining the girls. From a Leader’s point of view it was just so relaxing! You had all the girls totally captivated – so we had no tears or boredom to deal with – and were able to mingle and watch.
Just wanted to include a copy of part of the email I received from a fellow Guider this morning “The magician was fantastic so good choice Carol! He is going to be busy now I feel for Guiding!”
I will certainly make sure I pass on your contact details to anyone who is looking for a first class entertainer

Carol Morley

A great Party

Hi Marli, many thanks for the great party on Saturday. The girls and grown ups had a lovely time . Thanks again – It was great to find a magician like I remember them !.

Helen & Vicky

A Fantastic Performance

Thank you Marli for such a fantastic performance at Owen’s 5th Birthday party last week. I know him and all his friends enjoyed it so much. His sister hasn’t stopped talking about it since.

Natasha Marchant

Everybody loved it, kids and adults

ust wanted to say thank you so much for entertaining us all at Martha’s birthday party! (My mum is now your number one fan!!) Everybody loved it, kids and adults. I will highly recommend you to friends, clients and family

Sarah Henderson

What an amazing party!

What an amazing party! Thank you so much, all had a great time. I had to get Jake’s wand out of his hand after he fell asleep

Ilse Carre

A Success Yet Again!

On behalf of us all at “Meggitt QinetiQ” ha ha just wanted to say another huge thank you for helping make our company event a success yet again!! With old & young alike enjoying & being mesmerised by the Great Marli, we have had excellent feedback from all those that attended the Fun Day. Hope you enjoyed entertaining us all as much as we enjoyed having you there, here’s to the next event.

Michelle Flisher

Your show was the talk of the playground!

Hi Marli – I just wanted to say a massive thank you for Sunday. Caitlin had an amazing day and the party was the talk of the playground the following morning. I wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Lee Ashley

What a magical experience

What a magical experience we all had this afternoon at my grandson jays’ birthday party! The children and adults were thoroughly entertained by Marc, he did lots of tricks,magic ,and made all sorts of wonderful things out of balloons and much much more! He kept everybody mesmerised and everybody there loved him! What a great guy! If you want good family fun and entertainment for any occasion then Marc’s your man! Thank you Marc! Jay said it was his best party ever!

Tina Foad

Such a great afternoon.

Hi Marli , you performed yesterday at my son Jay’s birthday party. I just wanted to thank you again for such a great afternoon. Jay and all of his friends have not stopped talking about what a fantastic time they had, and so did the adults! So glad we booked you. Very friendly and professional and worth every penny. Personally I am still trying to work out how you did the card trick on me! Many thanks from the parents of a very happy boy.

Deane Robinson

A Stress Free Party

Thank you for doing Abbys party on Sunday. I was amazed at how controlled you could keep so many children! You definitely made my day less stressful and Abby and her friends loved it

Sharlene Goode

Amazing Reviews